Tout est joli /

All is pretty

pop song

On the menu, musical fireworks combining pop, rock, blues and progressive country!

Duo from the start, Thierry Devillers and Michel Debrulle, formed this variable geometry group in 1990. The lyrics are always signed by Thierry Devilliers and up to now, they have issued 3 CDs, each one with a different crew:

 

‘(…) All is Pretty or Tout est Joli, it’s the same thing. Musical poetry mixed with humour and irony, intersected with hope, with doubt on a base of the rhythmic photography of our society. Timeless music surfing on the same wave as the famous Bob Dylan. (…) The duo formed by T. Devillers and M. Debrulle opens its doors to young talented musicians. Their music never ceases to evolve until becoming a genre in itself. Unclassifiable, it is true. We ask for more (...)'

Régine Kerzmann

 

Thierry Devillers ‘(...) forms the songs of his dreams, of what he reads, of his waking delirium, of his view of the world and the unsavoury. In English or in French, he writes and songs with humour and irony about what he thinks, of what he doubts, of what he secretly hopes beyond hatred. His rock is simple but alive, timeless music which crosses the decades and which swarms here and there between John Cale, Randy Newman, Talking Heads or Bob Dylan'

Etienne Bours - Magazine Imagine

 

The line-up varies with the seasons and circumstances but never without...

THIERRY DEVILLERS  fender rhodes, vocals, compositions

MICHEL DEBRULLE  drums -big case of Binche

On their first album, they were joined by:

VINCENT JACQUEMIN clarinets

GEORGES ALEXANDRE VAN DAME violin

FABRIZIO CASSOL saxophone soprano, organ pipes, whistling

PIERRE NARCISSE tablas

MICHEL MASSOT sackbut

On Ritournelles, they were joined by:

EMMANUEL LOUIS guitars

MYRIAM MOLLET percussions

LARA PERSAIN singing

LAURENT DEHORS clarinets

On Point d’Issue, they were joined by:

BENOIST EIL guitars

ADRIEN LAMBINET tuba, trombone

MARC FRANKINRET trumpet

You will find Thierry Devillers throughout the long history of the Collectif: collaborations with Trio Bravo, founding member of Glasnotes, actor/singer/dramatist of Est-ce un oiseau-Procès Brancusi, singer/reader of Odyssée 14 of Rêve d’éléphant Orchestra, singer/ crooner in Aux Ames etc and le Bestof

 

© Photos, vidéos, musiques, textes, logo

& illustration. Tous droits réservés.
© Photos, videos, music, text, logo

& illustration. All rights reserved.

MIS À JOUR  - UPDATED : juin 19

CONTACT

Collectif du Lion asbl

49 rue Belleflamme boîte J

B - 4030 Liège

N.E  0439-041-89

collectifdulion@gmail.com

WEB MASTER > Racasse Studio

Collectif du Lion  +32 (0)478 39 02 49

Tout est joli /

All is pretty

pop song

Au menu, un feu d’artifice musical teinté de pop, rock, blues et country progressive!

Duo de la première heure, Thierry Devillers et Michel Debrulle sont à l’origine de ce groupe à géométrie variable, créé en 1990. Les textes sont toujours signés Thierry Devillers et à ce jour, ils ont publié 3 Cds avec à chaque fois une équipe différente:

 

‘(…) All is Pretty ou Tout est Joli, c’est du pareil au même. De la poésie musicale entremêlée d’humour et d’ironie, entrecoupées d’espoir, de doute sur fond d’une photographie rythmique de notre société. Une musique intemporelle surfant sur la même vague que le célèbre Bob Dylan. (…) Le duo formé par T. Devillers et M. Debrulle ouvre ses portes à de jeunes musiciens de talent. Leur musique ne cesse d’évoluer jusqu’à s’affirmer comme un genre en soi. Inclassable, c’est certain. On en redemande (…)’

Régine Kerzmann

 

Thierry Devillers ‘(...) habille le chant de ses rêves, de ses lectures, de ses délires éveillés, de ses regards sur le monde ou l’immonde. En anglais ou en français, il écrit et chante avec humour et ironie ce qu’il pense, ce dont il doute, ce qu’il espère secrètement au-delà de la haine. Son rock est simple mais vif, une musique intemporelle qui traverse les décennies et qui essaime ici et là entre John Cale, Randy Newman, Talking Heads ou Bob Dylan’

Etienne Bours - Magazine Imagine

 

Le line up varie au fil des saisons et des circonstances mais jamais sans…

THIERRY DEVILLERS  fender rhodes, voix, compositions

MICHEL DEBRULLE  batterie, grosse caisse de Binche

Les ont rejoints sur le premier album :

VINCENT JACQUEMIN clarinettes

GEORGES ALEXANDRE VAN DAME violon

FABRIZIO CASSOL saxophone soprano, tuyaux d’orgue, sifflements

PIERRE NARCISSE tablas

MICHEL MASSOT saqueboutte

Les ont rejoints sur Ritournelles :

EMMANUEL LOUIS guitares

MYRIAM MOLLET percussions

LARA PERSAIN chant

LAURENT DEHORS clarinettes

Les ont rejoints sur Point d’Issue :

BENOIST EIL guitares

ADRIEN LAMBINET tuba, trombone

MARC FRANKINRET trompette

On retrouve Thierry Devillers tout au long de l’histoire du Collectif: collaborations avec Trio Bravo, membre fondateur de Glasnotes, acteur/chanteur/dramaturge de Est-ce un oiseau-Procès Brancusi, chanteur/lecteur d’Odyssée 14 du Rêve d’éléphant Orchestra, chanteur/ crooner dans Aux Ames etc et le Bestof

 

© Photos, vidéos, musiques, textes, logo

& illustration. Tous droits réservés.
© Photos, videos, music, text, logo

& illustration. All rights reserved.

MIS À JOUR  - UPDATED : juin 19

CONTACT

Collectif du Lion asbl

49 rue Belleflamme boîte J

B - 4030 Liège

N.E  0439-041-89

collectifdulion@gmail.com

WEB MASTER > Racasse Studio

Collectif du Lion  +32 (0)478 39 02 49